Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
33

Post Post Podcast #12

Featuring TESSTAMONA of Memento Mori Alchemy
33

Hello my darling friends.

I have a goodie for you today.

For this episode of my Post Post Podcast I am so happy to present to you my very first conversation with Tesstamona, the magical & musical woman behind the Memento Mori Alchemy Substack.

Tess and I enjoyed a discussion of many topics including Kundalini, music-making, dealing with triggers, and the art of compassion.

I first discovered Tess’s page through (surprise, surprise)

, and once I landed inside the world of her words, I was immediately taken by the power of her passion and the pure intent of her huge heart.

Her writing is an honest exposure of her innermost struggles to break free from and grow beyond a past that will not be allowed to define her future.

In all of her writing, whether it’s her poetry, prose, or lyrics, Tess generously offers us the gems of her hard-earned wisdom so that we can learn from her experience, and perhaps avoid the pitfalls that she knows too well. It is her personal story of pain and loss that fuels her determination to make a difference for others by creating impactful music and powerful lyrical art that always strike chords of vulnerability and truth.

By tending to her own pain, Tess is helping to end to generational cycles of suffering so that we may all find our wings and fly free from the illusion of fear that holds us back from discovering, owning and sharing our own greatness.

She is devoted to transforming trauma and tyranny into truth, love, and art.

And in my opinion she is absolutely nailing it.

Friends, please enjoy our talk.

Love,

Jacqueline xo


subscribe to tess:

check out her latest amazing spoken word:

Memento Mori Alchemy
When They Tell You To Hate Your Neighbor, They're Asking You For Your Slave Labor
I felt the need to share this audio clip of a spoken word piece I wrote and performed for the Outro on my unreleased song, Algorithm Ghetto. The song will likely be released as a single before the album comes out, but that time is not yet. However, the time is now for the spoken word piece…
Read more

Leave a comment


Thank you as always for supporting my stack. I appreciate you so much. 💜

If you want to be my guest and have a convo about your writing and Substack experience please email me at jacquelinerendell@gmail.com

33 Comments
Post Post Modern
Post Post Podcast
An interview-style podcast for Stackers & their stories.
Listen and learn as host Jacqueline Rendell of Post Post Modern expands her exploration and pursuit of 'what is real?' by asking questions that reveal more about the writer behind the posts you love to read.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jacqueline Rendell